The University of Molise 27 Feb

The University of Molise

The University of Molise is composed of 6 Departments involved in research and teaching, whose areas are as follows: Dept. of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Sciences; Dept. of Economics, Management, Society and Institutions; Dept. of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences; Dept. of Biosciences and Territory; Department of Law; Dept. of Medicine and Health Sciences.

In both research and teaching areas, the University is active in international programs, including LLP for students, teachers and staff mobility for study and placement (Erasmus) and adult education, particularly in the field of active and European citizenship , intergenerational learning and social inclusion. The University of Molise has 4 university campuses, 9,000 students, 105 doctoral students and around 600 professors and non-teaching staff. In addition, it has 19 Centers, and is equipped with various multimedia and linguistic laboratories, a rich library and a sports center. The Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Sciences works through the interaction between different subjects with particular regard to chemistry, economics, microbiology, food technology, physics, biochemistry, botany, genetics, animal anatomy and physiology, animal production, plant protection and professional, disciplines that characterize the Faculty of Agriculture. It currently has 51 faculty members and coordinates important national and international research projects. It has several laboratories equipped with sophisticated tools and greatly helps the teaching activity by offering a valuable tutoring to the students. It also promotes consulting activities for the benefit of public and private bodies. The Zoocolture laboratory belonging to the Department, as part of the biodiversity conservation program, is activated in the ex situ conservation of the biodiversity of some animal species, including fish, by storing their gametes in the genetic banks.